Not Feeling It

psbig flower little hummer copy

Not feeling it today. Trying to put on a happy face. Friday my car had a hiccup! All of a sudden the horn wouldn’t stop blowing. And I needed to go to the bank and get some money! So I went, parked it, acted like that wasn’t my car, got my money. Then I went to Pep Boys. I figured they would have to help me, otherwise my beeping car would annoy all the customers away! It worked. One of the bright mechanics pulled my horn relay out. Phew! Quiet. Instant quiet.

All of this was so i could go to an art fair where there were no sales. For practically anybody. Even with all the advertising the promoter did, it’s a first time show, and very people showed up. 1st time shows are always a gamble. I knew this going in.

Ok, so how to put on my happy face and just do it! 1) Carole King:  “Jaaaazzman, Jaaaazzman, take my blues away, make my day the same as yours with every change you play.”    OOOOOOOhhhhh, AAAAAaaahh, yeeeeeeeaaaaahhhhh.  2) Dance. Every excess pound needs to be in motion! Swaying, stamping my feet, punching my fists in the air. Every frustration pushed out!

And a plan in case there are no sales. Instead of buying the brownie which I surely don’t need, I’ll buy the hydrangea plant from the plant lady. Which reminds me of my Dad, cause that was his favorite flower. The only emotional purchase worth making there.

And my car is gonna make it! No more histrionics. I’m affirming this, with all my heart.

10 comments on “Not Feeling It

  1. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad day Linda and I am glad to hear that all is better now. Yes, I hate days like that too and you don’t know whether you are coming or going and trying your best to just stay positive because you know if you allow the negative energies to come in you are lost. Wishing you the best for the next art show hon. 🙂 *big hugs*

  2. Beep, beep – Beep, beep, YEAH!

    I wonder if God was telling you to blow your negative thoughts right out of your BEEEP!

    I won’t hear any of it today, He said. Because I’m going to send you a lady who will move you so very much & I really want you to hear what she has to say.

    BEEP!

  3. Linda, it sounds like your car and my van might be related. The dash warning buzzer was driving me crazy a while back. I guess it doesn’t know about the boy who cried wolf too many times.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  4. Hi wendy, actually what was happening was that I tried to get into the car without using the Fab. And the window was open, so the car thought someone was breaking in! So, if you think like a car, you won’t be too alarmed! (pun intended)

Leave a Reply

