Morning Light

yellow flowerDSC_4145red hibiscusDSC_4156

The morning sun
is not defined.
Light and airy,
soft and faint;
gathering its steam
for the midday blast.
All of my best thoughts
are formed
early in the day,
before the noisy bustle
fills the streets.

By naturerestoresme Posted in Poetry

13 comments on “Morning Light

  1. Your poems and photos are very inspiring and bring me to a place of wonder and contemplation.

    Thank you for this! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. There is something very special about the morning early light, and that quietness, but the slow waking up of everything around you. Very magical, and a good time to reflect on life a little! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes! My favorite time of day, as a photographer. The light really is soft, you can catch dew on flowers, and the birds are more visible too. I have to set my alarm clock though! hehe. Getting up early doesn’t come naturally.

      • No, it doesn’t come naturally to me either, I generally miss the very early part of the morning. That’s when I get my best sleep, early hours. Pity, because I would like to see it more! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

