Bare

owlAll of my thoughts laid bare before You
I breathe.
I am real.
Raw.
Honest.
Scared.
My memories burned into my brain
My hopes crashing like waves
My inspiration faltering
My all
My everything.
Open to be changed
Blessed
Healed
New

17 comments on “Bare

  1. This is such a lovely poem Linda! Like a complete transformation or rebirth! I thought of a phoenix on fire, then being reborn from its ashes!

  2. I am vulnerable. I am open. I am ready to receive my good. Thank you…

    I Love this message. And I just love this perfect photo!

  3. I’m really into the energy of rawness, Linda. How perfect. Some of my friends talk about wounds but I think it’s possible to be raw without wounds. Like this owl. Open, Bare. REady. Love it! ♥

  4. What a darling owlet! Linda, your poem perfectly suits the vulnerable look in its eyes. Sometimes we need to be bare before we’re blanketed with change or growth.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

Leave a Reply

