Silhouette Heat

silhouette heat

As I was sitting by Lake Michigan at a restaurant with a lakeview, I saw this guy skipping stones and a couple that were taking off together in their little boat. I loved the energy in this moment, and it seemed to have a heat in it! The boy was getting ready to skip that stone, and really throw it hard into the lake. And the couple were perhaps looking to have a romantic moment further out in the water, alone. But in that 1 instant, they were in the same ‘frame’. I loved seeing this from the shore.

19 comments on “Silhouette Heat

  1. It really is interesting to see a variety of intentions all at once, intersecting with one another. It’s like God’s mind at play. Great idea! And I really enjoy the heat motion look. It’s gives the feeling of someone observing with special motion goggles, and capturing the energy of the moment. Very creative!

  2. Linda, I love what you did to the picture. One day it may be that young fellow taking his sweetheart for a boat ride. How quickly time passes. Thank you for reminding us to savor the ‘frame’ of this moment.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    • yes that’s a good point Wendy! I didn’t even think of that possibility. I wonder if he will think back on this time when he is the man in the boat! hehe. Thanks for your lovely thoughts.

    • thank you Robin. This was actually a photo kind of doctored up. Not my usual thing, but sometimes you need a change. I love to people watch too. There was plenty of drama and intrigue going on!

    • thank you Suzy! I don’t know about selling this one. But I guess you never know until you try. I don’t think I’d need a photo release! that’s for sure. Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

