Unfinished Spots

ctree winter sunDSC_0027 pmSpring is in my heart
I can feel it in my bones.
The winter sun burns a hole in me
I can feel the unfinished spots
Begin to melt
and run like icy water
Down my back
Out of my shoes
Back in the earth
Christening the birth
Of a new spring bud.
We are all footprints
Of each other
Born of the winter sun
& shaped by the mud.

26 comments on “Unfinished Spots

    • I guess our last weekend made me think of winter. It was so cold at my art fair I had to wear my winter coat! It was in the 40’s. Hard weather to be outside all day! Thanks for your comment.

      • Where was your art fair, Linda? I am thinking about becoming friends with a potter from Marysville, Ohio. I liked his voice and nice eyes when I bought a spoon rest. His next two weeks are going to be in Kalamazoo, Michigan and in Kentucky. I have been texting to him, not so sure it is like flirting, but I am trying! Smiles!

  1. I think this lovely poem is symbolic of the transformations we go through in our lives. Nothing is really permanent. There is hope because today’s pain is tomorrow’s wisdom and onward in the footprints of time. Thank you for this. And for that beautiful shot. That makes a nice notecard…..

    • thank you John. I liked it so much I made it into a picture, and it will be at this weekend’s art fair. I feel inspiration! I guess you need to strike while the iron’s hot, so to speak.

  2. Beautiful Linda, love your picture too!! I hope that spring has emerged to an enjoyable summer for you! We’ve had a heatwave, we’re now getting a coolwave…and rain, lots of rain. Hope your weather is much better where you are! 🙂

  3. What a gorgeous poem and the stunning shot really sums it up so perfectly. Around here Spring is on the way. I hope all is fine by you and that you are doing well Linda. 😀 ♥

Leave a Reply

