The winds of change

I watched a seed travelling with the wind. It saw it land on a blooming flower. It nestled firmly in its crevices, blowing sweetly back and forth. I smiled fondly. It seemed to say ‘Look at me. Here I am. I found a lovely home.’

And from this vantage point it could feel all the other flowers nearby, beaming their fragrances, their petals gently blowing, turning towards the sun.

Two of God’s creations were united by the wind. Just a sweet moment in time. Soon another breeze will lift it away and change the landscape. But for now, its beauty soothes my soul. And I am reminded of how everything is possible with the winds of change on a sweet summer day.

7 comments on “The winds of change

  1. Certainly a “miracle” viewing. Once wile hiking I was impressed watching a butterfly land on the stem of a forest weed. A sudden strong gust of wind, which almost knocked down the four in our group watching the butterfly, was unable to dislodge her from her grip on the stem. Once the wind subsided to quietude, the butterfly released herself and flew off. That too was a “miracle” viewing. Take care, Linda.
    Art

Comments are closed.