Uncertainty

morning pierDSC_3571

Each day is a chance
to grab onto life’s raft
The ride that just keeps moving
Through all the darkest moments
And the greatest joys,
It just keeps plowing on
Moving through thickened winter ice
Breaking into small pieces
Steadily, slowly, keeping on.

eagle in pineDSC_4699Be with me
it sings into the ice filled air.
I am never full, there is always room for you
I am your journey that pulls you into each day
Or leaves you far behind upon the shore
And yet I come for you each day
Gently beckoning you to take the ride.
Join me sweet child.
Feeling all there is to feel,
Loving all the different kinds of weather
Beaming love into each port.

It is a light filled raft
An open boat unto the sun
My skin is singed and torched with your love
An ever present moment of feeling
That I am not alone
In this sea of nothingness
In this air of not knowing

29 comments on “Uncertainty

  1. We are not alone! Your words are beautiful,Linda. The older I get the less power uncertainty has over me. It’s all unfolding and all I want is to experience it as deeply and as peacefully as possible. Thank you for this post which enables me to do just that. ♥

  2. What a beautiful poem. It makes you feel that with Love, nothing is ever really lost and a light shines on every path. And with an open trust, you can always find your way. Thank you for these comforting and healing words.

  3. This was so well written and imaginative. I felt that raft became impermeable to the weather, almost like a magic carpet ride. It was so sweet to include us with its magical words, transporting us and carrying us on a journey. I like the word, “sweet child.” We all feel like kids when it comes to playing in the snow, jumping in the leaves and smelling the roses in life. Wonderful poem, Linda!

  4. What a stunning poem Linda – so enjoyed reading this! 🙂 It is a comforting feeling to know we are not alone in that air of not knowing – and we are all in it, even the ones who fool themselves they have the answers. They will find they don’t, but that’s okay, we all have so many questions and not nearly enough answers.

  5. What a beautiful and inspiring poem Linda and I love the captures. You have such a great way with words. Life is beautiful and magical indeed and seeing it through your eyes and words, makes it just more enchanting. Thanks so much for sharing. 😀 ♥

      • You’re very welcome Linda and the same here hon. I do hope so too and in my case as well. 😆

        Thanks sweetness and sending you lots of ♥ Hugs ♥ 😀

  6. Would you be interested in allowing me to publish this lovely poem of yours Linda? I have a literary magazine I created in January 2015 where I publish other writers work. It has five issues (a new one every two months). It’s free to read, no printed issues and no money involved for either myself or the writers. Copyright remains with the writer and I always give links back to where the works was originally published. It’s main aim is to promote writers, artists and photographers from all over the internet. https://thewritinggarden.wordpress.com/

    Let me know if you would be interested. But I know not every writer is keen on their writing being posted elsewhere, so if you’d rather not, then please don’t hesitate to say no – I won’t mind. 🙂

  7. oh that would be wonderful Suzy! I would love for you to do this. And thank you so much for thinking of me. Just let me know when, so i can tune in, and share it on my page. I would love to share the link so the other writers can get more noticed too. Thank you! You have made my day.

    • I’m so pleased to hear it made your day Linda, and thrilled you’d like to be included! 🙂 Obviously it will be a while before we reach January, but I’ll be sure to keep you in touch, as soon as it’s published I will get back here with a link. Sometimes people get there before me, but anyway, it’s something I do in most cases to make sure the writer knows it’s published.

      Thank you so much for allowing me to publish this beautiful winter poem, I’m sure the readers will enjoy it as much as I and everyone on this post has. I shall be in touch again soon! 🙂

  8. Pingback: The Writing Garden ~ Issue Seven | The Writing Garden

Comments are closed.